Logo Bonafide
Zitat 1

«Gib einem Mann einen Fisch und du ernährst ihn für einen Tag.Lehre einen Mann zu fischen und du ernährst ihn für sein Leben.»– Maimonides

Bonafide

Bonafide ist ein international renommiertes Investment- und Researchunternehmen, das sich ausschließlich auf nachhaltige Fischerei und Aquakultur sowie deren Wertschöpfungskette konzentriert. Bonafide hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, das Wachstum der nachhaltigen Fischerei und Aquakultur zu fördern und bringt daher Unternehmen der Branche mit Investoren zusammen, die das enorme Potenzial des Bereichs «Fish & Seafood» erkannt haben.

 

© Bonafide 2008-2018
Alle Rechte vorbehalten

Zitat 2

«Aquakultur – nicht das Internet – ist die vielversprechendste Investitions- möglichkeit des 21. Jahrhunderts.»– Peter Drucker

Zitat 3

«Das stärkste Wachstum wird beim Konsum von gezüchtetem Fisch erwartet. Und welch praktischer Zufall − diese scheinen auch die tierischen Eiweissquellen mit dem kleinsten ökologischen Fussabdruck zu sein.»– Dr. Jacques Diouf

Wer wir sind
bg img

Wer wir sind

Betriebliche Expertise, umfangreiche Erfahrung in Finanz- und strategischem Management sowie unser weltweites Netzwerk – das sind die treibenden Kräfte, mit denen wir Unternehmen und Investoren helfen, bedeutenden Mehrwert zu generieren.

Team:

Christoph Baldegger
Gilbert Vergères
Martin Janser
Rolf Walser
Philipp Hämmerli
Xiao Hu

Wer wir sind 2

Christoph Baldegger

Beruflicher Werdegang: Christoph Baldegger ist Gründungsmitglied und Geschäftsführer der Bonafide. Von 2004 bis 2008 war er Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung einer Private Equity Gesellschaft, mitverantwortlich für den Aufbau von Real Asset Investments in den Bereichen Fischzucht, Farmland und Timber. Von 1998 bis 2004 konnte er sein Know-how in der Forschung, Entwicklung und Beratung sowie als Fondsmanager bei verschiedenen Schweizer Privatbanken umsetzen. 1990 bis 1998 arbeitete er als Investmentbanker in der Schweiz und London. Christoph Baldegger ist Certified European Financial Analyst (CEFA).

Schlüsselkompetenzen/Erfahrung: Erfahrung im Bereich Aquakultur und Fischerei; Teilnahme Lehrgang FBA Aquakultur zum Fischwirt; eigene Fischpacht; Internationale Branchenerfahrung; Aufbau Aquakultur in Südamerika; Führungskompetenz und Marketingerfahrung; Aufbau der Bonafide und Lancierung des Bonafide Global Fish Fund

Gilbert Vergères

Beruflicher Werdegang: Gilbert Vergères ist Verwaltungsratsmitglied und stv. Geschäftsführer der Bonafide. Im Jahre 1998 machte er sich selbständig und war als Managing Direktor und VR bei der Asset Management Gesellschaft bis 2013 tätig. Seine Hauptaktivitäten umfassten die Kundenbetreuung und das Managen des hauseigenen Anlagefonds. Zudem war er für den Bereich Research verantwortlich.Er hat bei verschiedenen Schweizer Privatbanken im Aktienhandel, Arbitragehandel und Fondshandel gearbeitet. Zudem war er für die Betreuung von Kunden im Wertschriften-, Eurexhandel und für strukturierte Produkte zuständig.

Schlüsselkompetenzen/Erfahrung: Langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Privat Equity und Portfoliomanagement sowie ein grosses Know-how in Konzeption und Management von Investment Funds.

Martin Janser

Beruflicher Werdegang: Martin Janser ist Verwaltungsratspräsident der Bonafide und verantwortlich für den Bereich Riskmanagement sowie die Strukturierung und Überwachung der internen Prozesse. Seit 2005 arbeitet er als Delegierter des Verwaltungsrates bei der Janser Holding AG, einem Familienunternehmen. Davor war er für verschiedene Grossbanken im Asset Management und Investment Consulting tätig. Martin Janser ist Betriebsökonom FH und hält einen MAS in Real Estate Management.

Schlüsselkompetenzen/Erfahrung: Langjährige Erfahrung im Portfolio- und Risikomanagement. Aufbau und Verwaltung eines Portfolios mit Liegenschaften, Bauland sowie die Entwicklung von neuen Immobilienprojekten der Janser Gruppe. Ebenfalls ist er verantwortlich für die Finanzanlagen der gesamten Janser Gruppe und überwacht die Anlageprozesse und -risiken.

Wer wir sind 3

Rolf Walser

Beruflicher Werdegang: Rolf Walser ist Gründungsmitglied der Bonafide und verantwortlich für den Bereich Research und Dienste. Von 2003 bis 2013 war er bei einer Private Equity Gesellschaft tätig, zuständig für den Berich Unternehmensentwicklung. von 2001 bis 2003 übte er die Funktion des Treasury Risk Manager bei einer internationalen Fluggesellschaft aus. Zuvor wirkte er von 1990 bis 2000 als Treasury- und Commodity-Berater bei einer Schweizer Grossbank. Seine berufliche Ausbildung ergänzte er durch Einsätze bei einer Investmentbank in London.

Schlüsselkompetenzen/Erfahrung: Erfahrung im Bereich Timber und Land-Banking; Publikationen von verschiedenen Dokumentationen und Zusammenarbeit mit Prof. Dr. Peter Meier, Leiter Zentrum Alternative Investitionen & Risk Management, Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften; Aufbau der Bonafide und Lancierung des Bonafide Global Fish Fund.

Philipp Hämmerli

Beruflicher Werdegang: Philipp Hämmerli ist als Junior Analyst und Teil des Research-Teams Anfang 2018 zu Bonafide gestossen. Nach abgeschlossener Banklehre arbeitete er von 2010 bis 2013 als Juniorhändler für eine Schweizer Regionalbank, wo er sich u.a. der Execution von Börsen- und Devisengeschäften, der Refinanzierung und der Liquiditätssteuerung widmete. Danach war er während fünf Jahren bei der Liechtensteinischen Landesbank im Geschäft mit institutionellen Kunden tätig. Seine Hauptaktivitäten umfasten die Betreuung von Fondskunden in bank-, börsen- und fondsrelevanten Themen. Seit 2016 studiert er an der ZHAW Winterthur Betriebsökonomie mit Vertiefung Banking & Finance.

Schlüsselkompetenzen/Erfahrung: Mehrjährige Erfahrung mit Fondsstrukturen, insbesondere der vielseitigen Aufgaben der Verwahrstelle. Breites Fachwissen im Handel mit Wertpapieren, Devisen und Geldmakrtgeschäften.

Xiao Hu

Beruflicher Werdegang: Xiao Hu hat in Australien einen Doppelabschluss in Finanzwesen und Marketing erworben. Ihre berufliche Karriere begann sie in Dubai, VAE, wo sie etwa 5 Jahre lang tätig war. Frau Hus Ausbildung und Berufserfahrung vereinen die Bereiche Finanzdienstleistungen sowie Marktforschung und Verbraucherverhalten. Darüber hinaus ist sie als Mitglied der GARP (Global Association of Risk Professionals) Expertin in Finanzrisikomanagement.

Schlüsselkompetenzen/Erfahrung: In ihrer Funktion als Beraterin von Bonafide ist Xiao Hu für die strategische Marketingplanung sowie die Recherche und Entwicklung von Geschäftspotenzial auf den asiatischen Märkten verantwortlich. Ihr Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf Großchina. Aufgrund ihrer multikulturellen Erfahrung und der Tatsache, dass sie fließend Mandarin und Englisch spricht, gelingt es Xiao Hu, kulturelle und linguistische Brücken zu bauen.

Geschützter Bereich

Impressum
Verantwortlich für Inhalte: Bonafide Wealth Management AG, Balzers, Tel. +423 3880030, info@bonafide-ltd.com
Programmierung: schattenwerk

Datenschutzerklärung

Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei der Nutzung dieser Webseite der Datenverkehr über ein offenes, für Dritte zugängliches Netzwerk (Internet) erfolgt, welches nicht als sichere Umgebung gilt. Die Bonafide Wealth Management AG übernimmt für die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten während der Übermittlung via Internet keinerlei Verantwortung oder Haftung. Die Bonafide Wealth Management AG macht Sie darauf aufmerksam, dass Sie in Fällen, in denen Sie dies aus Datenschutzgründen für angemessen halten, auf anderem Wege mit uns kommunizieren können. Daten, die Sie bei der Nutzung der Webseiten der Bonafide Wealth Management AG zur Verfügung stellen, können von der Bonafide Wealth Management AG ausserhalb Ihres Wohnsitzlandes übermittelt oder gespeichert werden. In diesen Fällen wird die Bonafide Wealth Management AG alles daran setzen, ein angemessenes Schutzniveau für Ihre Daten sicherzustellen, und zwar unter Berücksichtigung der anwendbaren gesetzlichen und aufsichtsrechtlichen Bestimmungen, einschliesslich jener betreffend das Kundengeheimnis und den Datenschutz. Dennoch ist es möglich, dass Daten in ein Land weitergeleitet werden, in dem ein niedrigeres Datenschutzniveau als in Ihrem Wohnsitzland herrscht.

Die rechtlichen Grundlagen des Datenschutzes finden sich im liechtensteinischen Datenschutzgesetz (DSG).

Umgang mit personenbezogenen Daten

Personenbezogene Daten sind Informationen, mit deren Hilfe eine Person bestimmbar ist, also Angaben, die zurück zu einer Person verfolgt werden können. Dazu gehören Name, die Emailadresse oder die Telefonnummer.

Die Bonafide Wealth Management AG erhebt mittels dieser Webseite keine personenbezogenen Daten, es sei denn, diese Daten werden von Ihnen ausdrücklich und wissentlich zur Verfügung gestellt.

Mit dem Zugriff auf diese Webseite erklären Sie Ihr Einverständnis mit der vorliegenden Datenschutzerklärung. Falls Sie mit dieser Datenschutzerklärung nicht einverstanden sind, sollten Sie die Webseite unverzüglich verlassen.

Kontaktaufnahme

Bei der Kontaktaufnahme mit der Bonafide Wealth Management AG werden die Angaben des Nutzers zwecks Bearbeitung der Anfrage sowie für den Fall, dass Anschlussfragen entstehen, gespeichert.

Verfügbarkeit der Webseite

Die Bonafide Wealth Management AG ist berechtigt, die Bereitstellung ihrer Webseiten für Wartungsarbeiten oder zur Aktualisierung oder zu sonstigen Arbeiten, die die Funktionalität ihrer Webseiten steigern, jederzeit auszusetzen. Die Bonafide Wealth Management AG haftet nicht dafür, dass die Nutzung ihrer Webseiten und/oder der verlinkten Webseiten Dritter jederzeit vollständig und ungestört und fehlerfrei möglich ist. Die Bonafide Wealth Management AG übernimmt insbesondere keinerlei Gewährleistung für die Funktionstüchtigkeit, Richtigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit des geschützten Bereichs.

Datenübertragung und -protokollierung zu systeminternen und statistischen Zwecken

Bei der Nutzung der Webseiten der Bonafide Wealth Management AG überträgt Ihr Internet-Browser aus technischen Gründen automatisch Daten (Angaben und Informationen, die sich auf eine bestimmte oder bestimmbare natürliche oder juristische Person beziehen) an unseren Webserver.

Zu den Zugriffsdaten gehören unter anderem Betriebssystem und IP-Adresse des Besuchers, Datum und Uhrzeit des Zugriffs auf die Webseite, Referrer URL (die zuvor besuchte Seite), verwendeter Browsertyp und -version, angegebenes Domizil, aufgerufene Seiten, Herkunft des Besuchers sowie verwendete Suchbegriffe.

Die Bonafide Wealth Management AG verwendet die Protokolldaten nur für interne statistische Auswertungen zum Zweck des Betriebs, der Sicherheit und der Optimierung des Angebotes. Es erfolgt keine Veröffentlichung. Die Bonafide Wealth Management AG behält sich jedoch vor, die Protokolldaten nachträglich zu überprüfen, wenn aufgrund konkreter Anhaltspunkte der berechtigte Verdacht einer rechtswidrigen Nutzung besteht.

Verweise und Links

Die Inhaber von Webseiten, zu denen auf den Webseiten der Bonafide Wealth Management AG ein Hyperlink besteht, sind sowohl für deren Inhalt als auch für den Verkauf der dort angebotenen Produkte ausschliesslich verantwortlich. Die Bonafide Wealth Management AG vermittelt lediglich den Zugang zu diesen Webseiten. Die Aufnahme eines Anbieters bzw. eines Inhabers von Webseiten auf die Webseiten der Bonafide Wealth Management AG stellt keine Empfehlung der Bonafide Wealth Management AG dar.

Lokale und andere gesetzliche Einschränkungen

Für die auf den Webseiten der Bonafide Wealth Management AG publizierten Produkte können individuelle länder- bzw. personenspezifische Verkaufsrestriktionen bestehen. Investoren haben in eigener Verantwortung die entsprechenden Produktebedingungen zu beachten.

Cookies

Cookies sind kleine Dateien, die es ermöglichen, auf dem Zugriffsgerät der Nutzer (PC, Smartphone o.ä.) spezifische, auf das Gerät bezogene Informationen zu speichern. Sie dienen zum einem der Benutzerfreundlichkeit von Webseiten und damit den Nutzern (z.B. Speicherung von Logindaten). Zum anderen dienen sie, um die statistischen Daten der Webseitennutzung zu erfassen und sie zwecks Verbesserung des Angebotes analysieren zu können. Die Nutzer können auf den Einsatz der Cookies Einfluss nehmen. Die meisten Browser verfügen über eine Option, mit der das Speichern von Cookies eingeschränkt oder komplett verhindert wird. Allerdings wird darauf hingewiesen, dass die Nutzung und insbesondere der Nutzungskomfort ohne Cookies eingeschränkt werden.

Registrierfunktion bei der Benutzung des geschützten Bereichs

Bei Benutzung des geschützten Bereichs werden Daten über ein öffentliches Netz transportiert und ausgetauscht. Die Übertragung der Daten erfolgt unverschlüsselt. Dabei können Daten durch Drittpersonen abgefangen und eingesehen werden. Insbesondere bei Abspeicherung von persönlichen Profilen im geschützten Bereich besteht die Gefahr des Zugriffs durch Hacker. Des Weiteren können Viren auftreten. Der Benutzer ist sich der Gefahren bewusst, die mit der Übermittlung persönlicher Daten verbunden sind. Er übermittelt diese Daten auf freiwilliger Basis und trägt die volle Verantwortung für allfällige Missbräuche durch unbefugte Dritte.

Die Bonafide Wealth Management AG behandelt alle vom Benutzer übermittelten Daten vertraulich und wird diese nicht an Dritte weitergeben. Sie gewährleistet jedoch keine Datensicherheit und haftet nicht für entsprechende Schäden.

Die vom Benutzer übermittelten Daten werden von der Bonafide Wealth Management AG ausschliesslich zum Zwecke der Erbringung von Dienstleistungen im Zusammenhang mit dem geschützen Bereich, der Pflege und Entwicklung der Kundenbeziehung sowie für die Erstellung interner Statistiken verwendet. Die Bonafide Wealth Management AG ist berechtigt, die im Zusammenhang mit der Benutzung des geschützten Bereichs enthaltenen Daten für weiterführende Kundenbindungsdienstleistungen zu verwenden.

Google Analytics

Diese Webseite benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. («Google»). Google Analytics verwendet sog. «Cookies», Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Webseite durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Webseite werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Im Falle der Aktivierung der IP-Anonymisierung auf dieser Webseite, wird Ihre IP-Adresse von Google jedoch innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum zuvor gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt. Im Auftrag des Betreibers dieser Webseite wird Google diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Webseite auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber dem Websitebetreiber zu erbringen. Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von Ihrem Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird unter Umständen mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt. Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Webseite vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Webseite bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem sie das unter https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren.

Nähere Informationen hierzu finden Sie unter http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de bzw. unter http://www.google.com/intl/de/analytics/privacyoverview.html (allgemeine Informationen zu Google Analytics und Datenschutz). Wir weisen Sie darauf hin, dass auf dieser Webseite Google Analytics um den Code „gat._anonymizeIp();“ erweitert wurde, um eine anonymisierte Erfassung von IP-Adressen (sog. IP-Masking) zu gewährleisten.

Weitergabe von Personendaten

Die Bonafide Wealth Management AG gibt die Personendaten nicht an Dritte weiter, es sei denn, dass sie gesetzlich dazu verpflichtet ist oder es sich bei dem Dritten um ein Unternehmen handelt, das die Bonafide Wealth Management AG im Zusammenhang mit der Erhaltung, Betreibung oder Verbesserung der Webseite beauftragt. Diese Unternehmen sind an die Geheimhaltung und an die Datenschutzerklärung der Bonafide Wealth Management AG gebunden.

Rechte des Besuchers

Der Besucher hat jederzeit das Recht, Auskunft über die zu seiner Person bearbeiteten Daten sowie deren Berichtigung oder Löschung zu verlangen. Zudem hat er das Recht, der Bearbeitung der ihn betreffenden Daten (teilweise) zu widersprechen sowie eine Weitergabe an Dritte sperren zu lassen. Für die Geltendmachung dieser Rechte und Fragen bezüglich des Datenschutzes im Zusammenhang mit dieser Webseite kann sich der Besucher direkt an die Bonafide Wealth Management AG info@bonafide-ltd.com wenden.

Logo Bonafide
Quote 1

“Give a man a fish and you feed him a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime“ – Maimonides

Bonafide

Bonafide is an internationally recognized investment and research company that focuses exclusively on sustainable fisheries and aquaculture and its related value chain. Bonafide creates connections between fish and seafood businesses and investors who realize the tremendous potential of the industry. By building new connections between investors and fish and seafood businesses, we aim to drive successful business growth in sustainable fisheries and aquaculture.

 

© Bonafide 2008-2018
All rights reserved

Quote 2

”Aquaculture – not the Internet – represents the most promising investment opportunity of the 21st Century.”– Peter Drucker

Quote 3

”The strongest growth is expected in the consumption offarmed fish. By convenient coincidence, these also seem to be the animal protein source with thesmallest carbon footprint.“– Dr. Jacques Diouf

Who we are
bg img

Who we are

Through our substantial operational expertise, wide network of relationships and extensive financial and strategic management experience, we help build companies/investors of significant value added.

Team:

Christoph Baldegger
Gilbert Vergères
Martin Janser
Rolf Walser
Philipp Hämmerli
Xiao Hu

Who we are 2

Christoph Baldegger

Professional career: Christoph Baldegger is founding member and managing director of Bonafide. From 2004 to 2008 he was a member of the management team of a private equity company and was co-responsible for the setup of real asset investments in the fields of fish farming, farming and timber. From 1998 to 2004 he was able to put his know-how into practice in research, development and advisory services as well as a fundmanager at Swiss private banks. From 1990 to 1998 he worked as an investment banker in Switzerland and London. Christoph Baldegger is a Certified European Financial Analyst (CEFA).

Key competences/experience: Expertise in aquaculture and fishery; attendance of the Specialized Professional Training FBA on aquaculture at the Zurich University of Applied Sciences; holding own fishing grounds by lease; international experience in different fields; establishment of an aquaculture in South America; leadership skills and marketing expertise; establishment of Bonafide; launch of the Bonafide Global Fish Fund.

Gilbert Vergères

Professional career: Gilbert Vergères is member of the board and managing director of Bonafide. He started his own business operations in 1998 and has been managing director and a member of the board of directors at an asset management company until 2013. His main activities include customer relations and managing the in-house mutual fund; he also has primary responsibility for research. He has worked at several Swiss private banks, in stockbroking, arbitrage trading and fund trading. He was also responsible for customer support for securities, Eurex trading and structured products.

Key competences/experience: Many years of experience in private equity and portfolio management, as well as extensive expertise in the design and management of investment funds.

Martin Janser

Professional career: Martin Janser is chairman of the board of Bonafide and responsible for risk management and the structuring and monitoring of internal processes. Since 2005  he has been working as a delegate of the board of directors at the family business Janser Holding AG. Prior to this, he worked in asset management and investment consulting for several Swiss private banks. Martin Janser is a Bachelor of Business Administration and holds an MA in real estate management.

Key competences/experience: Extensive experience in portfolio and risk management. Design and management of a portfolio of real estate and land, and development of new real estate projects for the Janser group. He is also responsible for the financial assets of the entire Janser group and monitors system processes and risks.

Who we are 3

Rolf Walser

Professional career:  Rolf Walser is founding member and research analyst of Bonafide. From 2003 until 2013 he was a staff member of a private equity company responsible for corporate development. Prior to that he worked from 1990 to 2000 as a treasury and commodities advisor at a major Swiss bank. He supplemented his professional training with assignments at an investment bank in London.

Key competences/experience: Experience in the fields of timber and land banking; publication of various documentations in cooperation with Prof. Dr. Peter Meier, Head Centre Alternative Investments & Risk Management at Zurich University of Applied Sciences; establishment of Bonafide and launch of the Bonafide Global Fish Fund.

Philipp Hämmerli

Professional career:  Philipp Hämmerli joined Bonafide as Junior Analyst and part of the reseach team at the beginning of 2018. After finishing his banking apprenticeship he worked from 2010 to 2013 as a junior dealer for a swiss regional bank, where he managed execution of stock and forex transactions, refinancing and liquidity among other things. For the next five years it moved him into business with institutional clients at Liechtensteinische Landesbank. As a relationship manager his main activity was to advice fund clients in banking, markets and fund structured themes. Since 2016 he is studying economics with focus banking and finance at ZHAW in Winterthur.

Key competences/experience: Long-term expertise in fund structuring, especially the tasks of a depositary bank. Wide range of knowlegde in dealing securities, currencies and money market instruments.

Xiao Hu

Professional career:  Xiao Hu is a young professional with an Australian Double-Major Degree in Finance and Marketing. Resided in the Dubai, UAE for approximately 5 years, where she began her professional career. Xiao’s extensive knowledge covers both grounds, the financial service industry alongside marketing research, and consumer behavior, combining the better of the two worlds. Further extending her profession, Xiao is a GARP member specializing in financial risk management

Key competences/experience: Acting as the consultant of Bonafide, Ms Hu is responsible on business strategic marketing planning, research and opportunity development in Asia markets, with a primary focus on Greater China. Having a multicultural background and a bi-lingual professional proficiency in both Mandarin and English, Xiao bridges the gap between cultural and understanding barriers.

Protected Sector

Imprint
Responsible for Content: Bonafide Wealth Management AG, Balzers, Tel. +423 3880030, info@bonafide-ltd.com
Programming: schattenwerk

Privacy statement

Please note that when you visit this website, data traffic is routed through an open, publicly accessible network (the Internet) which cannot be considered secure. Bonafide Wealth Management AG does not assume any responsibility or liability for the integrity of your data during transmission via the Internet. Bonafide Wealth Management AG asks you to consider that you can contact us through other channels in cases where you deem this to be appropriate for privacy reasons. Data that you disclose to Bonafide Wealth Management AG while using our website may be forwarded or stored by Bonafide Wealth Management AG outside of your country of domicile. In such cases, Bonafide Wealth Management AG will strive to establish an adequate level of protection for your data, under consideration of legal and supervisory provisions, including those that apply to client confidentiality and privacy. Nonetheless, it cannot be ruled out that data may be forwarded to countries in which privacy levels are lower than in your country of domicile.

The legal fundamentals governing privacy mechanisms are set forth in the Liechtenstein Data Protection Law (DSG).

Management of personal data

Personal data is information that allows the identification of persons in that it can be traced back to an individual. This includes names, e-mail addresses, or telephone numbers.
As the operator of this website, Bonafide Wealth Management AG does not request personal data unless you explicitly and voluntarily provide such data.

By accessing this website, you tacitly agree with this privacy statement. If you do not agree with this privacy statement, you should immediately leave this website.

Contact procedure

When a user contacts Bonafide Wealth Management AG, the user’s data is stored to enable the inquiry as well as follow-up questions, if any, to be processed.

Availability of website

Bonafide Wealth Management AG is entitled to suspend the availability of its web pages at any time for maintenance or update purposes or for any other activities that improve the functionality of the web pages. Bonafide Wealth Management AG does not guarantee that the use of its website and/or of linked third-party websites is always possible in a complete, undisrupted, and error-free manner. In particular, Bonafide Wealth Management AG does not provide any assurance as regards the functionality, correctness, and reliability of the „protected sector“ area.

Data transmission and logging for systemic and statistical purposes

For technical reasons, when you use the website of Bonafide Wealth Management AG, your Internet browser automatically transmits data (details and information related to a specific or specifiable individual or legal entity) to our webserver.

Among others, this data includes the operating system and the IP address of the visitor, the date and time of access to the website, referrer URLs (the page most recently visited), the browser type and version, the specified domicile, accessed pages, the origin of the visitor, and search terms used.

Bonafide Wealth Management AG uses such logged data only for internal statistical evaluations in the interest of operating, safeguarding, and optimizing its content. Such data is not published. However, Bonafide Wealth Management AG reserves the right to review the logged data if specific indications justifiably suggest any unlawful use of the website.

Referrals and links

The owners of websites to which pages owned by Bonafide Wealth Management AG are linked bear the sole responsibility for their content and for the sale of products they offer there. Bonafide Wealth Management AG merely facilitates access to such web pages. The inclusion of a provider or of a website owner on the web pages of Bonafide Wealth Management AG does not represent a recommendation or endorsement by Bonafide Wealth Management AG.

Local and other legal restrictions

Country- or person-specific sales restrictions may apply to the products described on the web pages of Bonafide Wealth Management AG. Investors are personally responsible for taking note of the relevant product terms and conditions.

Cookies

Cookies are small files that store specific, device-related information on the device (PC, smartphone, etc.) with which the user accesses a website. Their purpose is to enhance the user-friendliness of websites, for instance by storing login data. Furthermore, they collect statistical data regarding the use of a website, allowing such data to be analyzed for content optimization purposes. Users can influence the deployment of cookies. Most browsers feature an option that limits or completely prevents the storage of cookies. However, website usage and user convenience are restricted if cookies are disabled.

Registration of users in the protected sector area

When a user uses the protected sector area, data is transported and shared via a public network. The transmission of data is not encrypted. Third parties may intercept and view data. It is not impossible for hackers to gain access to personal profiles stored in the protected sector area. Moreover, viruses may occur. Users must be aware of the dangers involved in the transmission of personal data. Such data is uploaded on a voluntary basis and users are fully responsible for the consequences of security breaches by unauthorized third parties.

Bonafide Wealth Management AG treats all data uploaded by users confidentially and will not disclose such data to third parties. However, it does not guarantee data security and cannot be held liable for damage that may be incurred.

Data provided by users is handled by Bonafide Wealth Management AG exclusively for the purpose of rendering services in conjunction with the personalized “MyFunds” area, for maintaining and developing customer relationships, and for the preparation of internal statistics. Bonafide Wealth Management AG is entitled to use the data received in conjunction with the use of the personalized “MyFunds” area for refining customer loyalty services.

Google Analytics

This  website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service of Google Inc. (”Google”). Google uses so-called cookies, text files that are stored on your computer; these cookies make it possible to analyze the way in which you use the website. As a rule, the information regarding your usage of the website, as generated by cookies, is transmitted to a Google server in the USA and stored there. However, in those cases in which users have anonymized their IP address when using this website, their IP addresses will be truncated by Google within the member states of the European Union or in other states of the European Economic Area. Only in exceptional cases will the full IP address transmitted to a Google server in the USA and truncated there. On behalf of the operator of this website, Google will use such information to evaluate your usage of the website, to compile reports concerning website activities, and to render further services to the website operator in conjunction with website and Internet usage patterns. Within the scope of Google Analytics, Google may merge and aggregate the IP address communicated by your browser with other data. You can prevent the storage of cookies with appropriate settings of your browser software; however, if you elect to do so, you may not be able to fully utilize all of the functions of this website. Additionally, you can prevent the data collected by cookies regarding your use of this website (including your IP address) from being forwarded to and processed by Google by downloading and installing the opt-out browser plugin from https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de.

For more information, visit http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de or http://www.google.com/intl/de/analytics/privacyoverview.html (general information about Google Analytics and privacy). Please be advised that on this website, Google Analytics was modified with the code “gat._anonymizeIp();” to enable the anonymized collection of IP addresses (so-called IP masking).

Disclosure of personal data

Bonafide Wealth Management AG does not disclose personal data to third parties unless it is legally required to do so or unless the third party is a company commissioned by Bonafide Wealth Management AG to maintain, operate, or improve the website. Such companies are bound to honor the confidentiality commitments and the privacy statement of Bonafide Wealth Management AG.

Website visitor rights

Visitors are entitled at all times to review their personal data and demand that their profiles be edited or deleted. They are also entitled to (partially) contradict modifications of their personal data and to block disclosure to third parties. To assert their rights and receive answers to their questions concerning privacy in conjunction with the use of this website, visitors can contact Bonafide Wealth Management AG directly at info@bonafide-ltd.com